Area Attractions

  • Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Factory Tours, Waterbury   www.benjerry.com
  • Cold Hollow Cider Mill, Waterbury  www.coldhollow.com
  • Rock of Ages, Quarries & Factory Tour, Graniteville  tours.rockofages.com
  • Millstone Trails (hiking, biking, disc golf through the Granite Quarries) www.millstonetrails.com
  • Great Vermont Maze, an Epic Journey of Adventure, North Danville  www.vermontcornmaze.com
  • Morse Farm Maple Sugarworks, open daily year round, free tours and tasting's, Montpelier  www.morsefarm.com
  • Fairbanks Museum & Planetarium, St. Johnsbury  www.fairbanksmuseum.org
  • Cabot Cheese, come see where the Great Taste of Cabot Begins, three locations
  • Cabot, Waterbury, Quechee  www.cabotcheese.coop/pages/visit_us/
  • Grandview Winery - Specialty Wines - Traditional Fruit Wines, Winery in East Calais and Tasting Room - Open year round, Waterbury Center, at the Cold Hollow Cider Mill  www.grandviewwinery.com
  • Shelburne Museum is one of the nation's finest, most diverse and unconventional museums of art, design and Americana.  Shelburne www.shelburnemuseum.org
  • Crossmolina Farm- Local Family farm w/veggie stand, homemade pizza & music Friday nights www.crossmolinafarm.com
  • Vermont Brewers Association, go on a beer tasting tour! www.vermontbrewers.com
  • Northeast Slopes- Come and ski! only 15 minutes form the Bunkhouse. www.northeastslopes.org
  • Grocery stores- Hannaford: 586 Lower Plain Rd, Bradford, VT and 456 S. Barre Rd., Barre, VT.

  
NORTH CENTRAL VERMONT ANTIQUE SHOPPING VENUES
East Barre Antique Mall, 133 Mill St., East Barre 802-479-5190
Last Time Around Antiques 114 N. Main St., Barre 802-476-8830
1829 House Antiques Center, Route 15, Jeffersonville 802-644-2912
Antiques at 110 Main, 110 Main St., Montpelier 802-229-5081
Page Jackson Antiques, Ridge Rd., Randolph Center, 802-728-5303
Rosebud Antiques at Houston Farm, Mountain Rd., Stowe Village 802-253-2333